{"id":4538,"date":"2022-02-12T18:20:48","date_gmt":"2022-02-12T18:20:48","guid":{"rendered":"https:\/\/mysafesmoke.com\/vegan-cbd-gummies-as-natural-as-it-gets\/"},"modified":"2022-02-12T18:20:48","modified_gmt":"2022-02-12T18:20:48","slug":"vegan-cbd-gummies-as-natural-as-it-gets","status":"publish","type":"post","link":"https:\/\/mysafesmoke.com\/vegan-cbd-gummies-as-natural-as-it-gets\/","title":{"rendered":"Vegan CBD Gummies: As Natural As It Gets"},"content":{"rendered":"
\n<\/p>\n
Whether you have just switched to being vegan or always been one, finding vegan varieties of some products can be hard. Vegan CBD gummies are one of those products that you might not have thought about looking for. Until now\u2026<\/p>\n
Many people love CBD gummies because they taste great, which is why it can be hard to say goodbye when you change to a vegan lifestyle.<\/p>\n
This is why we have put together the ultimate guide to finding a plant-based CBD gummy; finding your daily dose just got easier, and tastier! Win, win!<\/p>\n
YES. That is a big resounding YES. Extracted from the cannabis plant \u2013 most commercially available CBD products found are made with hemp-derived CBD as this is the only legal form of CBD in the US. Industrial hemp produces CBD and many other plant compounds without THC. CBD oil on its own is vegan.<\/p>\n
Cannabidiol extracted from the hemp plant is an entirely plant-based compound. It is often added to a carrier oil such as coconut oil or MCT oil. In some cases, it is mixed into olive oil.<\/p>\n
For this reason, most CBD oil products (such as tinctures and certain softgels) are vegan friendly. <\/p>\n
Gummies, however, often contain animal gelatin, making them unsafe to consume for vegans.<\/p>\n
Before diving into the best parts, it is vital to know that hemp products are naturally THC-free. Meaning you are less likely to fail a drug test. All CBD gummies and products need to contain less than 0.03% THC to be federally legal in the US.<\/p>\n